| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Participants

Page history last edited by Donna Frederick 8 years, 4 months ago

 

 

NAME

TITLE
INSTITUTION
EMAIL
TWITTER
OTHER
Shana McDanold
Head, Metadata Services
Georgetown University 
slmcdanold@gmail.com
@slmcdanold
Blog
Becky Yoose
Systems Librarian (cataloger in systems librarian clothing)
Grinnell College
yoosebec@grinnell.edu
@yo_bj
 
Laura Kane McElfresh
Assistant Director (but still a cataloger at heart, and most of my day)
OSU-OKC
laura.mcelfresh@osuokc.edu
@lauramac95
 
Jaleh Fazelian
Islamic Studies Librarian
Washington University in St. Louis
jfazelia@wustl.edu
@jaleh_f
 
Erin Leach  Catalog Librarian  Washington University in St. Louis  erinaleach@gmail.com  @erinaleach
 
Heather Pitts
Cataloging Services Librarian
Oregon State Library
heather.l.pitts [at] gmail
@HLPitts
Codecademy profile
Jen Young
Serials Catalog Librarian
Northwestern University
j-young2@northwestern.edu

@jen_young

 
Celine Carty  Cataloguer  Cambridge University, UK    @cjclib

Personal blog 

High Visibility Cataloguing

Lillian Szymanski New web design business owner, social media consultant StargazerLily Web Design TrgLly987@gmail.com @TrgLlyLibrarian  
Jennifer Liss
Metadata/Cataloging Librarian
Indiana University, Bloomington
jenniferaliss@gmail.com
@cursedstorm Personal Page
Emily Nimsakont
Cataloging Librarian
Nebraska Library Commission
enimsakont@gmail.com
@enimsakont Blog
Deb DeGeorge
Librarian/Original Cataloger
University of Michigan
debdegeorge@gmail.com
@debdegeorge
 
Jennie-Claire Perry
Assistant Acquisitions & Metadata Librarian
University of the Arts London
jenniecperry@gmail.com
@evil_jen Blog
        @chrpr  

Amy

Pennington 

Catalog Librarian Saint Louis University, Pius XII Memorial Library  apenningster@gmail.com  @amyrpennington  
        @skiddie2  
John McManus
Assistant Librarian
Trinity College Library Dublin
jmcmanu@tcd.ie
@johnmac38  
        @wabashcanonball  
        @EstherArens  
 
Catalog Librarian
 
  @lagina Codecademy profile
Meghan Finch
Metadata and Digital Media Librarian
Wayne State University
meghan.finch@wayne.edu
@sidesmirk  
Sheli McHugh
Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
University of Scranton
shelimchugh@mac.com
@shelitwits  
        @AnneWelsh  
Jenn Miller  Assistant Head of Cataloging and Metadata Services/Metadata Coordinator  Rice University  yanajenn@gmail.com  @yanajenn

 

Thomas Meehan
Head of Current Cataloguing
University College London
tom@aurochs.org
@orangeaurochs
Blog
Mary Aycock
Head, Catalog Department
Missouri University of Science & Technology
maryacat@gmail.com
@maryacat  
Bryan Campbell
Librarian
  classz696@yahoo.com
@campbell_b  
Marcy Strong
Catalog Librarian
University of Rochester, River Campus Libraries
strongstuff@gmail.com
@strong_stuff  
        @dchud  
Lori Robare
Monographic Team Leader
University of Oregon
lrobare@uoregon.edu
@lrobare  
Alison Hitchens
Cataloguing & Metadata Librarian
University of Waterloo Library
ahitchen@uwaterloo.ca
@ahitchens  
Doreva Belfiore
Bibliographic Assistant, Digital Initiatives
Temple University, PA
dorevabelfiore@gmail.com
@dorevabelfiore  
Kate Sebby
Librarian (Cataloger)
Congressional Research Service
kate.sebby@gmail.com
@kate80  
Jenny Wright  Cataloguer, Trainer and Systems developer  Bibliographic Data Services Ltd.  jenny.wright@bibdsl.co.uk  @jenniferswright  
Suzan Griffiths
Supply Librarian (Cataloguer)
  suzan.griffiths@gmail.com
@SuzanGriffiths  
        @lynncorrigan  
        @alyssa_briggs
 
        @springyrice  
Christine Schwartz  XML Database Administrator  Princeton Theological Seminary  christine.schwartz@ptsem.edu  @caschwartz Blog 
        @HtebLuap  
        @prburley  
Faye Leibowitz
General Languages Catalog Librarian
University of Pittsburgh
faye.leibowitz@gmail.com
@frleibo  
Melissa Powell  Library Consultant & Trainer (Cataloging Fundamentals) biblioease.com  melissa@biblioease.com  @cololibrarygirl Webpage 
        @srodr2  
Holly Tomren
Head, Metadata Services
Drexel University Libraries
htomren@gmail.com
@htomren  
Jessica S.
Special Formats Catalog Librarian Minnesota
  @schomj  
        @rachelmcw  
        @schammond  
        @StephenTEarly  
        @cindywho23  
        @Headstrongways  
Kimberley Edwards
Information Analyst for Technical Services
George Mason University
kedwar13@gmu.edu
@ynde  
        @ces43  
Laura Smart
Metadata Services Manager
Caltech
laura@library.caltech.edu
@infod1va Managing Metadata Blog
Teague Allen
Metadata & cataloging librarian
Caltech
teague@library.caltech.edu
@teagueamania  
        @israelcsus  
Linda Ballinger
Principal Cataloging Librarian
Newberry Library
linda.ballinger@gmail.com
@meta_cat  
        @diriwh  
        @bibliosaurustxt  
        @pikesar  
        @BarbaraBrownell  
        @tminchew  
        @keribrary  
        @lrts  
        @barnlib  
        @adriennerad  
        @spaghettiwall  
        @zemkat  
        @AhavaCohen  
        @deans  
        @catlib56  
        @bookmender11  
        @diseming  
Cecilia Genereux Serials and E-Resources Cataloging Coordinator / Specialized Cataloging Section, Interim Section Head  University of Minnesota, Twin Cities  ceciliagenereux@gmail.com    
Lauren Arnsman  Archivist Kellogg Community College 

lauren.reile@gmail.com

@unrealsnow   
Joe Orth Circuit Systems Librarian
US Courts Library
Joe_Orth@ca6.uscourts.gov    
Marty Jenkins
Head, Technical Services
Wright State University Libraries
martin.jenkins@wright.edu    
Nancy Hunter Metadata Librarian
Colorado State University Libraries
nancy.hunter@colostate.edu    
Ann H.     alh5456@sbcglobal.net @alh5456  
Chris     chrisallenstanton@gmail.com    
Susie R.     sridgeway@me.com    
Deborah Tomaras     dtomaras@southportland.org    
Melodie Frances     mfrances@gtu.edu    
Linda Frankel Cataloging student

San Jose State 

University

lf92355@google.com    
Leigh Billings Copy cataloger, Slavic  materials
University of Michigan
rednaal@umich.edu    
Bill Anderson Catalog Librarian Connecticut State Library William.Anderson@ct.gov  

 

Catherine Kellett Catalog Librarian  Yale Law School  catherine.kellett@yale.edu    
Christine DeZelar-Tiedman     dezel002@umn.edu    
      cbarrilleaux@slol.lib.la.us    
Ashley Dietrick     akdietrick@gmail.com    
Joan Milligan Copy cataloger  University of Dayton  jmilligan1@udayton.edu    
Chris Blackman     cblackma@williams.edu    
Greg Elliott
  University of British Columbia
  @egelliott
 
Patricia Dragon
Head of Special Collections Cataloging and Metadata
East Carolina University
dragonp@ecu.edu
   
Naomi Young
Principal Serials Cataloger
University of Florida
amethysmenace@gmail.com
@amethystmenace
 
Cindy Reid  System Librarian/Cataloger  Social Law Library  creid@socialaw.com  @cindywho23   
Elaine Shilstut
Cataloging Librarian
Presbyterian Historical Society
eshilstut@history.pcusa.org
@nossis
 
Owen Stephens  Consultant  Owen Stephens Consulting  owen@ostephens.com @ostephens  Blog 
Rick Fitzgerald  Librarian  Library of Congress  cutterthis@gmail.com   
 
Jana Allingham
 Systems Administrator/Cataloger
Keyano College
jana.allingham@keyano.ca
@janaallingham
 

Melissa

Parent 

Cataloguer    parent.melissa@gmail.com  @momiji_girl
 
Jessica Wood  Technical Services Librarian  Huston-Tillotson University  wood.jlw@gmail.com     
Katia Strieck Head, Non-Print Cataloging University of Pennsylvania katiastrieck@gmail.com @PhillyKatia  
Ange Fitzpatrick Authority Control and Cataloguing Specialist Cambridge University Library, University of Cambridge, UK angefitzpatrick@gmail.com @angefitzpatrick My tumblr 
Catherine Webb Technical Services Librarian Monterey Peninsula College webbcat@gmail.com @webbcat  
Jeremy Myntti Authority Control Project Manager Backstage Library Works jeremy.myntti@gmail.com @jmyntti  
Rich Stewart Cataloging Supervisor Indian Trails Public Library District, Wheeling, IL, USA rstewart@indiantrailslibrary.org  

 

 

Allison Jai O'Dell Cataloging Consultant Free Library of Philadelphia ajodell@gmail.com @allisonjaiodell Website
Victor Benitez New librarian/Library intern Smithsonian Center for Folklife & Cultural Heritate  vic.benitez@gmail.com @zetinebrotciv Website
Euem C. Osmera Digital Tangible Media Cataloger University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE euemosmera@gmail.com    
Judy A.     jaheim@umich.edu    
Katie Floyd Cataloging Librarian Geneva College kef135lib+code@gmail.com  
Website
Charlotte Stretton
Cataloguing Team Leader
National Library of New Zealand
strettoc@gmail.com
@strettoc
 
Martha McTear
Special Collections Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
College of Charleston
mctearm@cofc.edu
   
Catherine Eilers Technical Services Librarian Saint Paul School of Theology, Kansas City campus catherine.eilers@spst.edu    
Andromeda Yelton founding team member/jack of all trades Gluejar andromeda.yelton@gmail.com @ThatAndromeda Blog
Eric Phetteplace Emerging Technologies Librarian Chesapeake College ephetteplace@chesapeake.edu @phette23 Blog
Geri Rinna Electronic Resources Specialist Western Michigan University   @geririnna  
Tami Morse
Catalog Librarian
University of Wyoming
tamimcgill@gmail.com
   
Jessica Hayden Manager of Resource Processing & Description University of Northern Colorado jessica.hayden@unco.edu    
Ethan Fenichel Graduate Student University of Tennessee - Knoxville efenich1@utk.edu @EthanDF

 

 

Roman Panchyshyn Catalog Librarian Kent State University Libraries rpanchys@kent.edu    
Richard Hawkins Online Information Manager CILIP richard.hawkins@cilip.org.uk @usernametaken10  
Kate Kosturski Institutional Sales Coordinator, Europe JSTOR/Portico librariankate7578@gmail.com @librarian_kate Blog
Professional Websiste
Jennifer Baxmeyer Electronic Resources Cataloging Coordinator Princeton University jennifer@jenniferbax.net @jenbaxmeyer Planet Cataloging
May Chan Cataloguing Manager Burnaby Public Library

msuicat@gmail.com

@msuicat

Codecademy profile

Stacie Traill Cartographic and E-Resources Cataloging Coordinator University of Minnesota trail001@umn.edu @straikat  
Doreen Herold Catalog Librarian Lehigh University dherold@lehigh.edu @doreenherold

LinkedIn

Jill Jensen Reference/Customer Service Shoom JillieJensen@gmail.com @JillJensen  
Ruth Lewis Data Access Coordinator Lincoln University, New Zealand ruth.lewis@lincoln.ac.nz @lewisr3 LinkedIn
Janelle Zetty Assistant Cataloger Shreve Memorial Library, Shreveport, Louisiana  jzetty@shreve-lib.org @janellezed   
Casey Mullin Discovery Metadata Librarian Stanford University cmullin@stanford.edu   Website
Tina Gross Catalog Librarian St. Cloud State University tmgross@stcloudstate.edu @aboutness  
Thomas Champagne Director of Cataloging and Database Administration Thomas Jefferson School of Law tchampagne@tjsl.edu @techampagne

 

 
Anna Web Services Librarian Corporate   @graving  
Carrie Preston Electronic Resources/Database Maintenance Cataloger and Interim Head, Library IT Ohio University prestonc@ohio.edu  
Website
Violeta Ilik Continuing Resources Cataloging Librarian Texas A&M University Libraries vilik@library.tamu.edu @vioil

 

Judie Cooper Metadata Manager/Librarian University of Missouri Extension - Publishing and Agricultural Information cooperju@missouri.edu    
Roy Tennant  Senior Program Officer  OCLC Research  tennantr@oclc.org  @rtennant   
Donna Frederick  Metadata Librarian  University of Saskatchewan  donna.frederick@usask.ca   

library.usask.ca

http://ca.linkedin.com/pub/donna-frederick/11/7a0/9

https://sites.google.com/site/donnafrederickseportfolio/

 

           
           

 

 

 

Cecilia G. (gener002@umn.edu)
Joe O. (Joe_Orth@ca6.uscourts.gov)
Martin J. (martin.jenkins@wright.edu)
Nancy H. (nancy.hunter@colostate.edu)
Ann H. (alh5456@sbcglobal.net) [on Twitter as @alh5456 but forgets to use it. ;) ]
chrisallenstanton@gmail.com
Susie R. (sridgeway@me.com)
Deborah Tomaras (dtomaras@southportland.org)
Melodie Frances (mfrances@gtu.edu)
Linda Frankel (lf92355@google.com)
Leigh Billings (rednaal@umich.edu)
Bill Anderson (William.Anderson@ct.gov)
Catherine Kellett (catherine.kellett@yale.edu)
Christine DeZelar-Tiedman (dezel002@umn.edu)
cbarrilleaux@slol.lib.la.us
Ashley Dietrick (akdietrick@gmail.com)

Comments (4)

Deb DeGeorge said

at 11:29 am on Jan 5, 2012

How do you make the Twitter handles live?

Alison Hitchens said

at 11:56 am on Jan 5, 2012

Highlight your twitter handle, click on "add link" in the editing tools and then give the URL for your twitter account

Alison Hitchens said

at 11:57 am on Jan 5, 2012

It is going to be fun reading all of the different job titles!

Deb DeGeorge said

at 6:45 pm on Jan 5, 2012

Thanks! I agree -- I'm really enjoying reading everyone's job title!

You don't have permission to comment on this page.